Skip Repetitive Navigational Links

Chartering the Holiday Club Lounge

Do you want to throw a party in style?  You can reserve the GGRM's Holiday Club Lounge on the 2012 Train of Lights for the exclusive use for your group.  Experience the magic of this brightly decorated holiday train, covered with thousands of lights, as it winds through Niles Canyon on a 75-minute round-trip ride from Sunol or Niles. Your trip on the Southern Pacific 2979 is aboard a vintage parlor lounge car restored to its original layout, appearance and atmosphere. The car features plush climate-controlled lounge seating for up to fifty people and a semi-circular mahogany bar framed by etched glass and mirrors.

Amenities for your group include:

  • Seating for up to 50
  • Half circle bar with attendants
  • Ice areas for your beer or soft drinks
  • Large capacity refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • 120V outlets
  • Separate depot waiting area

The Lounge can be chartered for $1800 for your exclusive use.  Contact us at HCLcharter@ggrm.org for details or to reserve your date.  The following departures are available:

Niles Sunol   
Friday, November 23, 2012 4:30
Saturday, November 24, 2012 4:30
Sunday, November 25, 2012   7:30
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 4:30 7:30
Friday, November 30, 2012 4:30 7:30
Saturday, December 01, 2012 4:30 7:30
Sunday, December 02, 2012 4:30 7:30
Wednesday, December 05, 2012 4:30 7:30
Friday, December 07, 2012 4:30 7:30
Saturday, December 08, 2012 4:30 7:30
Sunday, December 09, 2012 4:30 7:30
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 4:30 7:30
Friday, December 14, 2012 4:30 7:30
Saturday, December 15, 2012 4:30 7:30
Sunday, December 16, 2012 4:30 7:30
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 4:30 7:30
Friday, December 21, 2012 4:30 7:30
Saturday, December 22, 2012 4:30 7:30
Sunday, December 23, 2012 4:30 7:30
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 4:30 7:30
Friday, December 28, 2012 4:30 7:30
Saturday, December 29, 2012 4:30 7:30
Sunday, December 30, 2012 4:30 7:30

For your comfort and safety our volunteer car attendants will be aboard the car to assist in boarding, detraining or if any assistance is required during your trip. Kindly note that the Holiday Club Lounge is a restored historic artifact and as such it is not ADA wheelchair accessible.